National Assembly Approves Three More Senior Officials to Cabinet Ministers

ambodian lawmakers this morning approved three more senior officials to be cabinet ministers in the 7th legislature of the National Assembly. H.E. Hun Many, current Minister of Civil Services, received the vote of confidence to be a Deputy Prime Minister, while H.E. Sry Thamarong and H.E. Pen Vibol were promoted to Senior Ministers in Charge of Special Mission. Now, the Royal Government led by Samdech Moha Borvor Thipadei Hun Manet consists of 11 Deputy Prime Ministers. They are H.E. Neth Savoeun who serves as the Acting Prime Minister in the absence of the Prime Minister; H.E. Aun Pornmoniroth, also Minister of Economy and Finance; H.E. Hang Chuon Naron, also Minister of Education, Youth and Sports; H.E. Say Samal, also Minister Land Management, Urban Planning and Construction; H.E. Sar Sokha, also Minister of Interior; H.E. Gen. Tea Seiha, also Minister of National Defence; H.E. Keut Rith, also Minister of Justice; H.E. Sok Chenda Sophea, also Minister Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation; H.E. Vongsey Vissoth, also Minister in Charge of the Council of Ministers; H.E. Sun Chanthol, also First Vice-President of the Council for the Development of Cambodia; and H.E. Hun Many. Source: Agence Kampuchea Presse