Ministry of Environment Recognises Five More Natural Protected Communities

Kiri Soksan, Toal, Pha-av, Anglong Phe, and O' Anglong Chrey communities have been officially recognised as natural protected communities by the Ministry of Environment.

The official recognition ceremony was held yesterday in Stung Treng province under the presidency of H.E. Roth Virak, Under Secretary of State for Environment.

H.E. Roth Vireak encouraged all members of the communities to take part in preserving the natural resources and used them sustainably.

The five communities are situated in Thala Borivath district of Stung Treng province, part of Prey Lang wildlife sanctuary.

Source: Agency Kampuchea Press