Experts from Shanghai Cooperation Organization mull co-op in fighting crime

Experts from the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) have discussed the draft action plan on implementation of the agreement on cooperation in fighting crime in 2016-2020, Uzbekistan's Foreign Ministry said March 3.

The discussions were held during the meeting in Beijing, China on March 2-3 under the chairmanship of Uzbekistan.

The sides also focused on the prospects for further developing the collaboration through the law enforcement bodies.

The agreement was signed in June 2010 in Tashkent during the meeting of the Council of Heads of SCO member states.

The members of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization are China, Kazakhstan, Russia, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan.

Afghanistan, India, Iran, Mongolia, Pakistan and Belarus are the SCO observer states.

Turkey, Sri Lanka, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Cambodia and Nepal have dialogue partner status.

Source: Trend